Missouri Accredited Social Work Programs

CENTRAL  

  University of Missouri - Columbia, School of Social Work, 729 Clark Hall, Columbia, MO 65211-4470

Program: 
Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  573.884.9605,
Bennerk@missouri.edu
Director of Program: 
Kalea Benner, Ph.D., Associate Director

Program:  Masters
Contact Information:  573.882.0675,
snivelyc@missouri.edu
Director of Program: 
Carol Snively, PhD, MSW, MA
MSW Program Director, Off-Campus Program Director and Assistant Teaching Professor

Program: 
Doctoral available, contact University directly for more information.


  William Woods University, Social Work Department, One University Avenue, Fulton, MO 65251

Program: 
Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  573.592.4271,
Elizabeth.wilson@williamwoods.edu
Director of Program:  Elizabeth Wilson, Ph.D., MSW, Associate Professor, Director of Social Work Program


 Lincoln University, Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences, 816 Chestnut, Room 310, Founders Hall, Jefferson City, MO 65101

Program:  Baccalaureate (Accreditation Status: Candidacy)
Contact Information:  573.681.5145, sampsonj@lincolnu.edu

Director of Program:  Joylean Sampson, MSW, Professor of Sociology & Social Work
 

 



 

 

 

EAST/SOUTHEAST

  Saint Louis University, School of Social Work, 3550 Lindell Boulevard, St. Louis, MO  63103 

Program:  Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  314.977.2712,
tyuses@slu.edu

Director of Program:
  Sabrina W. Tyuse, Ph.D, MSW, Associate Professor of Social Work, Director of the Undergraduate Social Work Program


Program:  Masters
Contact Information:  314.977.2712, mcmillins@slu.edu

Director of Program:
  Stephen E. McMillin, Ph.D, MSW, Associate Professor of Social Work, and Director of the Master of Social Work Program
 


  University of Missouri-St. Louis, School of Social Work, One University Boulevard,  St. Louis, MO  63121.4400     

Programs:  Baccalaureate & Masters
Contact Information:  314.516.5632, piercel@umsl.edu

Director of Program:  Lois H. Pierce, MSW, PhD, Professor of Social Work, Director of the School of Social Work


 


 

  Washington University, George Warren Brown School of Social Work, One Brookings Drive, CB 1196, St. Louis, MO  63130-4899      

Program:  Masters & Doctoral
Contact Information:  314.935.6693, elawlor@wustl.edu
 
Director of Program:  Edward F. Lawlor, Ph.D, Dean of George Warren Brown School of Social Work



 

  Lindenwood University, Social Work Program, 209 S. Kingshighway, St. Charles, MO 63301-1695    

Program: 
Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  636.949.4391,
djohnson@lindenwood.edu
Director of Program:  Debra Johnson, MSW, LCSW, ACSW, Field Education Coordinator, Associate Professor, Dept. Chair


 

  Fontbonne University, Social Work Program, 6800 Wydown Boulevard, St. Louis, MO 63105

Program: 
Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  314.719.3642, smjackson@fontbonne.edu

Director of Program:  Dr. Sharon Jackson, Director of Human Services and Social Work
 


 

  Southeast Missouri State University,  Department of Social Work, MS 8400, Crisp Hall, Cape Girardeau, MO  63701     

Program: 
Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  573.651.2004,
mparker@semo.edu   
Director of Program:  Michael Parker, MSSW, Ph.D, Chair

Program:  Masters program available, contact University directly for more information.

 


 

 

 

 

SOUTHWEST

  Missouri State University, School of Social Work, 901 S. National Avenue, Springfield, MO  65897  

Programs:  Baccalaureate & Masters
Contact Information:  417.836.6359, carollanger@missouristate.edu

Director of Program:  Carol Langer, MSW, Ph.D., Director of School of Social Work


 

  Evangel University, Social Work Program, 1111 N. Glenstone, Springfield, MO  65802     
 
Program:  Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  417.865.2815 ext. 8622, nunnallyL@evangel.edu

Director of Program:  Lacey Nunnally, Social Work Program Director



 

 Southwest Baptist University, Department of Behavioral Sciences, 1600 University Avenue, Bolivar, MO  65613-3597

Program:  Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  417.328.1740,
csaladino@sbuniv.edu 
Director of Program:  Christine Saladino, MSW, LMSW, BSW Program Director, Assistant Professor of Social Work


  

WEST/NORTHWEST 

  Avila University, Department of Social Work, 11901Wornall Road, Kansas City, MO  64145

Program:  Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  816.501.3642, francis.origanti@avila.edu 

Director of Program:  Dr. Francis Origanti, Chair and Associate Professor of Social Work


 

  University of Central Missouri, Department of Sociology and Social Work, Wood Hall 203, Warrensburg, MO 64093

Program:  Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  660.543.8716,
comre@ucmo.edu
Director of Program:  M. Jenise Comer, MSW, LCSW, ACSW, Professor of Social Work, and Director of the BSW Social Work Program


  University of Missouri-Kansas City, School of Social Work, 5030 Cherry Street, Room 225, Kansas City, MO  64110   

Program:  Masters
Contact Information:  816.235.1025, Rathbone-mccuan@umkc.edu

Director of Program:  Dr. Thomas Sandreczki, Interim Chair  

Program Contact:  Eloise "Lee" Rathbone-McCuan, MSW, Ph.D, Professor of Social Work


 

 Missouri Western State University, Social Work Program, 4525 Downs Drive, St. Joseph, MO  64507-2294     

Program:  Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  816.271.4340, gdickey@missouriwestern.edu
 
Director of Program:   Dr. Geri Dickey, Director of Social Work Program
    


 Park University, Department of Social Work, 8700 NW River Park, Box 47, Parkville, MO 64152     

Program:  Baccalaureate
Contact Information:  816.584.6503, wkisthardt@park.edu

Director of Program:  Walter E. Kisthardt, PhD, MSW, Professor, Chair and MSW Program Director


 
 

 

"This website made possible through membership dues: the power of social work at work!"

National Association of Social Workers - Missouri Chapter
P.O. Box 2043 | Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-2043
573-635-6965 | Fax: 573-635-6728 | chapter@nasw-mo.org

Copyright © 2010 NASW Missouri Chapter
"The information on this page may not be reproduced, republished or mirrored on another webpage or websites, nor transformed into any other document form without written permission from the author."

Powered by YourMembership.com